GHI Board of Trustees

Goodwin House Incorporated (GHI) has been answering the call to raise the bar for serving older adults since our inception in 1967.  With a passion for supporting, honoring, and uplifting seniors, our dynamic Board of Trustees works to maintain and expand the mission, strength, and reputation of GHI. Comprised of leaders in their respective fields, our volunteer Trustees leverage their professional expertise and community connections to lead GHI in advancing the levels of excellence and innovation in how we serve our current and future generations of seniors.

Mary Lewis Hix, Chair

CREDO Institute Inc. Finance Faculty; Formerly Vice President for Finance and Administration, Virginia Theological Seminary

Thomas C. West, Vice Chair

Partner, Signature Estate and Investment Advisors

Dr. Janet Hansen, Treasurer

Retired – Formerly Vice President and Director of Education Studies, Committee for Economic Development

David R. Clarke, Secretary

Lawyer and Principal, Blankingship & Keith, P.C.

David Canfield

Shareholder, Bean, Kinney & Korman

Dr. Cyrillene “CC” Clark

Organizational Psychologist, Private Practice; Formerly Senior Consultant and Practice Leader, Hay Group, Inc.

Tucker Eskew

Partner, Vianovo, L.P.

Deborah K. Forbes

Retired – Formerly Executive Director, Committee on Investment of Employee Benefits Assets (CIEBA)

Lisa Giesler

Operations and Human Resources Consultant; Formerly VP, Corporate Communications, People Operations & Services, New York Life Insurance Company

Katie Horton

Research Professor, George Washington University Department of Health Policy and Management

Dr. Tammy L. Mann

President & CEO, The Campagna Center

Thomas Regnell

President and CEO, Chevy Chase Land Company

Charles Henry “Buzz” Smith

President, Blue Ridge Advisors

Dr. Anthony J. Tambasco

Professor Emeritus of Theology, Georgetown University

John Weaver

Managing Director, Blackfin Real Estate Investors, LLC

Resident Council Chairs

The Resident Council Chairs of GHI’s Life Plan Communities are invited to attend the Board of Trustees’ quarterly meetings. The 2019 Resident Council Chairs are:

Rosie Robbins

Goodwin House Alexandria

Joan Lewis

Goodwin House Bailey’s Crossroads