Resident Councils

Residents are the heart and soul of both Goodwin House Incorporated communities – Goodwin House Alexandria and Goodwin House Bailey’s Crossroads. These communities are their homes, and leadership and staff are ever mindful of that fact.

Residents’ input is valued informally as they see leadership and staff throughout the day. Their input is also valued formally through Resident Councils in both communities.  Elected by their resident neighbors, Council members contribute their guidance and countless hours to make Goodwin House Alexandria and Goodwin House Bailey’s Crossroads welcoming, vibrant and caring places to live. The members of both Resident Councils represent individuals of diverse backgrounds and careers.

Goodwin House Alexandria Resident Council

Front Row seated L-R: Lou Cook, Betty Wanamaker, Frank Sullivan, Donna Blackburn, Becky Davies

Back Row standing L-R Jerry File, Julie Slavik, Roger Brown, Rosie Robbins, Mary Jane

Nugent, Bill McCulla, Patricia Heenan

Chair/Vice Chair:

Frank Sullivan & Rosie Robbins


Goodwin House Bailey’s Crossroads Resident Council

Front Row seated L-R: Richard Morenus, Joan Lewis, Jean Reed, Dean Koulouris

Back Row standing L-R: Donna Cornman, Drue Guy, Charles Stewart, Arthur Smith, John Raubitschek, Rita Siebenaler

Not pictured: Ralph Cook, John Ewing, Deanna Schuman

Chair/Vice Chair:

Jean Reed, Joan Lewis