Foundation Staff

The community leaders and citizens who serve on the GHF Board of Directors set the tone for the Foundation. They demonstrate a passion for our residents, members and staff, and a passion for uplifting, honoring and supporting senior adults and those who serve them.  Their actions support their commitment – each year they contribute more than 1,500 hours of their time on behalf of GHI. In addition, 100% of all Foundation Directors and GHI Board Trustees make financial contributions to the Foundation.


Foundation Board Officers: 

Gant Redmon, Chair – Partner, Redmon, Peyton & Braswell, LLP

Joan M. Renner, CPA, Vice Chair – Shareholder, Renner & Company, Certified Public Accountants

Richard Juergens, Jr., Secretary – Principal, Phillips Realty Capital; formerly President, Metropolitan Washington Mortgage Bankers Association

Robert C. Eiffert, Treasurer – Retired; formerly Manager, Long Term Care Program, Fairfax County Health Department


Foundation Directors: 

Laurie J. Blackburn, CFP – Vice President, Investments, Speck Caudron, Investment Group of Wells Fargo Advisors

David C. Canfield – Partner, Bean, Kinney & Korman, PC

Clark Childers, CPA – Retired; formerly Partner, Cherry, Bekaert & Holland, Certified Public Accountants

Kimberly A. Fiske – Principal, Fiske Law Group PLLC

Deborah K. Forbes – Retired; formerly Executive Director on the Committee on Investment of Employee Benefits Assets

Mary L. Hix – CREDO Institute Inc. Finance Faculty; formerly Vice president for Finance and Administration, Virginia Theological Seminary

John H. Komoroske – Retired; formerly Vice President, Investor Education Foundation, Financial Industry Regulatory Authority; Former Chair, Alexandria Planning Commission

Robert E. Long, CFA – CEO & Principal, Ariba Asset Management

Mary M. Myers – Executive Director, INOVA Fairfax Medical Complex Inova Health Foundation

Jacqueline Phillips – Goodwin House Alexandria resident since 2011. Worked on The Hill in both the Senate and House sides, she joined the staff of a national trade association.  Ms. Phillips served on the Board of Trustees of Goodwin House, Inc. (1994-1999).

Anne D. Stewart – Goodwin House Bailey’s Crossroads resident since 2010. Vestry, St. John’s Episcopal Church, Lafayette Square, DC. Board of Directors, Arlington Community Foundation

Anthony J. Tambasco – Goodwin House Bailey’s Crossroads resident since 2010. Professor Emeritus of Theology at Georgetown University. Retired after 35 years at Georgetown. Former Associate Dean and Director of Graduate Liberal Studies

Donnan C. Wintermute – Vice President, Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage